top of page


In 2022, on a given night, more than 500 people experience homelessness in El Dorado County.

The El Dorado Opportunity Knocks Board facilitates multi-agency cooperation to change this statistic. 
CoC Board elections took place on January 6, 2023. If you are interested in joining the CoC Board, please fill out an application and submit it to
Join the CoC Board! 

Be involved in decisions on how to address homelessness in El Dorado County by participating on the CoC Board and CoC Committees!

The CoC is looking for people to join the CoC Board. If you work for any of the following organizations, please consider applying: 

  • Organization led by and serving Black, Brown, Indigenous, and other People of Color.

  • Indian Tribes and Tribally designated Housing Entities or Tribal Organizations

  • Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender (LGBT) Advocate, Intersex, Queer/Questioning, Asexual (LGBTQA+)

  • Transition Age Youth (TAY)

If you or anyone you know would like to join the CoC Board, please submit an application to

Seats are also available on the Financing Committee. If you are a current CoC Board member and would like to participate in making financing recommendations to the CoC Board, please join the Financing Committee. Please email

Continuum of Care Board Executive Committee 

CoC Board Co-Chair:

Timalynn Jaynes

El Dorado County Health and Human Services Agency

Alternate: Supervisor Lori Parlin

CoC Board Co-Chair:

Nichole Paine

Housing El Dorado

Affordable Housing Development/Property Manager Representative

Alternate: Tina Grassle, Housing El Dorado

CoC Board Vice Chair:

Julie Baumgartner

Volunteers of America Northern California & Northern Nevada

Veterans' Organizational Representative 

CoC Board Secretary:

Margaret Lewis 

El Dorado County Office of Education

Educational Representative

Alternate: Kim Khan, Placerville Union School District 

CoC Board Treasurer:

Scott Coffin

Serrano Advisors, LLC

Member At-Large

CoC Board Representatives 

BIPOC and LBGTQ+ Representative

Adrianna Webb

New Morning Youth and Family Services

Business Representative

Kris Kuntz

Anthem Blue Cross – CA Medicaid Plan

Alternate: Noni Plasichuk, Anthem Blue Cross - CA Medicaid Plan

City of Placerville Representative

Nicole Gotberg

Council Member 

Alternate: David Yarbrough, Council Member 

Domestic Violence Agency Representative

Chelcee Thomas

Live Violence Free

El Dorado County Probation

Brian Dolcini

El Dorado County Probation

Alternate: Ben Michael Boyd, El Dorado County Probation

Faith-Based Representative

Rev. Dr. Laura Barnes

El Dorado County Federated Church of Placerville

Alternate: Peg Vanderkar, Housing El Dorado

Family and Children/Youth Provider Representative

Kristen Patterson

New Morning Youth and Family Services

Government Representative, El Dorado County

Timalynn Jaynes

El Dorado County, Assistant Director of Human Services

Alternate: Supervisor Lori Parlin, Board of Supervisors, El Dorado County, District IV

Government Representative, City of South Lake Tahoe

Jessica Wackenhut Lomeli

City of South Lake Tahoe

Alternate: Zach Thomas, South Lake Tahoe Police Department

Health Service Provider

Chris Proctor

Barton Hospital

Alternate: Dr. Marissa Muscat, Barton Hospital

Law Enforcement Representative

Josh Prague

El Dorado County Sheriff's Office

Lived Experience Representative 1

Cheyanne Lane

Tahoe Youth and Family Services

Alternate: Karen Carey, Tahoe Youth and Family Services

Lived Experience Representative 2

Charlie McDonald

Alternate: Julia Hackett

Member at Large Provider

Kimberly Peterson

Tahoe Coalition for the Homeless

Alternate: Tom Makris, Tahoe Coalition for the Homeless

Mental Health Provider

James Diel

El Dorado County Health and Human Services Agency

Nonprofit Homeless Services Provider

Haley Armstrong, Volunteers of America 

El Dorado County Navigation Center

Transition Age Youth Representative




  • Coordinated Entry 

  • Governance 

  • Homeless Management Information System (HMIS)

  • Performance and Evaluation

  • Point-In-Time

  • Financing Committee

  • Strategic Plan Implementation

If you're interested in joining a committee, please email

bottom of page